Love Languages

I think one of the greatest books ever written is “The Five Love Languages” by Gary Chapman. If you haven’t read it, please check it out. Here are the five…

Quality time. This language is about giving the other person your attention.

Words of affirmation. This language uses words to affirm other people.

Acts of service. For these people, actions speak louder than words.

Receiving gifts. For some people what makes them feel most loved is when someone gives them a gift.

Physical Touch. To this person nothings speaks more deeply than appropriate touch.

There is a quiz you can take to find out yours. My husband and I share the same language. “Words of affirmation” is our number one. So, we have to be careful how we talk to one another. For our boys, they all scored differently. It helped us better understand how we can love them better. One of our guys actually scored a zero on “physical touch” which makes perfect sense. On my birthday and Mother’s Day, I ask for a hug. I cannot tell you how stiff he is when he goes to wrap his arms around me. It’s like I have thorns.

Amazon has the book for sale as well as other online book distributers. Here is a link to Amazon.

This book just makes sense. You won’t be disappointed!

Thoughts for today…

  1. Understanding the love languages helps me love others better.
  2. Thankful that God’s love is unconditional.
  3. Choose JOY everyday!

0 comments on “Love Languages

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: